You can control access to your Gatsby Cloud Preview, Builds, and PR Builds in Site Settings -> General -> Access Control.
By default, all Previews, Builds, and PR Builds are set to Public. We set an
x-robots-tag: none Header to prevent search engines from crawling your site that is hosted on the
There are three options for controlling access to your site:
- Public (default): Any can view your site's Preview and Builds
- Password protected: a password (set by you) is required to view any Preview or Build
- Login required: Use this setting if you want to require a user to have a Gatsby Cloud account in order to view Previews and Builds. They will only have access if they are added as an Editor or Viewer of the site.